top of page

A Worthy Warrior


I used to wear my pain like a badge of honor.  I was so broken and bruised from the lies I told myself for years. I tried to breathe life back into a marriage that had been on life support for years. I was a married, single mother of three and I was just lost. 

There is nothing worse than being invisible in plain sight and when you start to believe the lies...that's when it get can get dangerous. 

If you don't have a circle of support to feed your soul, you could go down a rabbit hole to be lost for years! That was me-emphasis on WAS! 

I asked all the wrong questions: Why!? Why me? What did I do wrong? Why was I so unloveable? How could I change to be worthy? When did I start not being enough? Those questions can get you in a lot of trouble. They are joy stealers

What it took for me to realize that like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz, I had the power to go home (to my true self) all along was silence. I was full of strength, fire and grace. I just needed time. I need the room to get still and listen to my own voice screaming to break loose, assuring me that I would be fine, laying out a roadmap that would ultimately lead me back to myself. 

Fear is a powerful thing. It can drag you down, weigh you down like quicksand. I'm here to tell you...rise up. Take your time, but don't stop moving forward. You will get to your destination. Your compass still works and will point you to your true North. 

It took me years. None of them were wasted. Even when I stayed and couldn't see my next move, I was always looking ahead. Don't give up or give in. Stay the course. You are a worthy warrior. Fight on. Build your strength and when that day comes to step out into your next chapter, your new normal, your bold new world, you will be ready and you will have been worth it!


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter - Black Circle
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page