top of page

We Fall Down, But We Get Up


Have you ever fallen so hard that you never thought you'd be able to get up again? Have you endured such loss that it would seem like forever until you could breathe again?

I have known loss. I have known pain. I have been up close and personal with betrayal.  My life has had many unwelcome circumstances. But... and there is always a "but," I knew at the very core, my life would see better days and that the wounds would eventually heal.  I always felt encouraged by a deep and loving voice (call it God, call it intuition) that I would survive.  And that I did!

What I want you to know is that while things in your life may not be what you desire at the moment, you can and will be able to get to the other side.  And when you do, you will find joy and gratitude for the journey.

That's all difficult moments are...part of your story; your testimony.  You see, we all have the ability to dig deep and be resilient.  Even though you will get weary and want to do anything to ease your pain, sit with it instead. Listen to the calm and assured voice that tells you that you are worthy of every great thing.

My heart is full.  I can barely catch my breath.  Feeling this sense of gratefulness and desire overwhelms my heart.  I want so much for my life and that of my children.  I know that where I am is exactly where I need to be in order for my dreams and goals to be realized.  God stripped away all the cancer that was my life and left me bare-exposed to the elements of life.  

It was freeing and frightening at the same time.  He removed the barriers-the weights of my life and placed me firmly on my own two feet. I was not living in the murky world of hurt, pain, infidelity, shame, secrets or invisibility anymore. I was out there-with no other life support than God.  That's exactly where He wanted me to be in order to change my life.


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter - Black Circle
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page